Road Rally Championship

2018’s Club Road Rally Championship consists of the following events

  • Bro Caron  24/25th Feb
  • Bro Preseli  7/8th April
  • Night Owl  28/29th April
  • Border 200 4/6th May (Double Points Awarded)
  • Eagle  9/10th June
  • PK Memorial  23/24th June
  • Pacemaker  21/22nd July
  • Classic Lanes  18/19th Aug
  • Autumn 22/23rd Sept
  • 1000 Lanes  13/14th Oct
  • Cilwendeg  27/28th Oct
  • Powys Lanes  3/4th Nov
  • Rali Mynydd Du  1/2nd Dec

13 rounds and best 8 scores to count

Based on a points system with maximum points a competitor/ crew can gain starting at 100 going all the way down to 10 depending on where you finish overall, There is also bonus points for gaining 1st,2nd & 3rd in class, The points are then counted at the end of the year and at the Annual dinner Awards are given.

Awards are as follow

  • Overall Driver
  • Overall Navigator
  • 1st Expert Driver
  • 1st Expert Navigator
  • 1st Novice Driver
  • 1st Novice Navigator
  • Highest placed crew on each event in the championship (subject to at least 2 Barcud MC crews starting the event)